Saturday, December 20, 2014

Arizona Car Insurance




Arizona Car Insurance: Residents

Requirements Made Simple

The state of Arizona, like all other states of the U.S, requires its drivers to have a minimum liability car insurance policy.
Arizona follows a tort system. Under this system, one of the parties
involved in the accident is considered guilty of causing it. The person
responsible for the accident and his insurance company are held liable
for all bodily injuries and other damages caused by the accident. They
are required to pay for these damages.
The minimum bodily injury liability per person per accident is $15,000
and up to a total of $30,000 for all injuries per accident. $10,000 is
the minimum property damage liability coverage. This basic plan is
referred to as 15/30/10.
 
Before getting your car registered in the state of Arizona, you are
required to show proof of financial responsibility by purchasing either
this coverage or by having a “bond” of $40,000. Financial responsibility
is the proof of your ability to cover the damages in case you are found
at fault in an accident.
Drivers in the state of Arizona are required to carry a proof of
financial responsibility in the car at all times. Non- compliance with
the financial responsibility law may result in a driver being fined up
to $250. It can also lead to the suspension of driver's license and car
registration.
In Arizona, uninsured motorist coverage can be bought for any amount up
to which you have purchased the bodily injury liability, but it should
be more than the minimum bodily injury requirement. Underinsured
motorist coverage can be bought for an amount less than the minimum
bodily injury coverage.
 
Uninsured and under-insured motorist coverage covers you against injuries
and damages if the driver responsible for the accident is either not
insured or under insured.
If you lease your car or finance it through a loan, your finance company
may require you to buy comprehensive and collision coverage as well.
The minimum car insurance limits in Arizona may not be adequate to cover
you if you are responsible for an accident. It is recommended that you
buy more than the minimum requirements of the state law.
More details on AZ auto insurance can be obtained by visiting the Arizona Department of Insurance website at www.id.state.az.us or calling 1-800-325-2548.
 
The average rate of car insurance in Arizona in the year 2009 is $1,834.
This is higher than the national average of $1,794. It is also 12%
higher than what it was in 2008.

1 comments:

Post a Comment